top of page

And there was Light!

My last post was very honest and raw. I actually thought about deleting it several times, but it really defines who I am. I kept reminding myself of that the last few days. We're a few days into the New Years, so now's the typical time to fail and lose motivation. I'm just throwing all of that aside and deciding that this needed to happen regardless of the season.

I had been thinking about this medically and also logically. "I'm tired of people looking/treating me from the outside-in." So at this point I decided to compare myself to a zit (which I'm sure my daughter loves). If you keep poking and prodding, then hiding and covering, it's only going to get more inflamed, red, and never heal. If there was a chance I could improve my health by getting to the root of the problem, then that's what I needed to do.

I had been secretly Facebook stalking my friend Alena (she knows, she accepts that :) First, I went to nursing school with her, so there's a bond that is forever there. You get that with your nursing class. They experienced the same anger, tears, and frustration you did to get get those letters behind your name. I have a certain admiration and respect for her. Second, she has been posting pictures and videos for over a year about this product called Plexus. I've watched a few of her videos, then shrugged my shoulders. I looked at a few pictures, then read a few other websites. I asked a few other people if they'd heard of it. No one else really said a whole lot or knew much about it. I then saw that one of our other nursing friends started taking the product and she had nothing but positive feedback on the product. I had developed this strong sense to give Alena a call, and I was so glad that I did!

It was so great to hear from her! I probably haven't talked with her since we both started at the hospital almost 8 yrs ago. That seems like forever! We've chatted a time or two on Facebook, but it's always nice to hear a long lost voice. We talked back and forth for 2 days. We talked about goals, health, and where we would like to see ourselves as we get older. No matter where I started in my conversation, it always came back to me being/feeling like a better mom for my kids, and making healthy and better choices that don't involve a compromise. We, together, helped me develop a plan. I was ready to get started. Right away.

I signed up as a Plexus Ambassador. This means that I represent the company as a health client and I also am capable of setting others up to buy products, set up a subscription plan, or sign you on as a Plexus Ambassador of your own. The first thing I did was recruit my buddy, my support, my mom. She shares these family genes and a change would do her good as well.

So wish us well on our new Journey into Wellness, and enjoy our posts, adventures, and tips along the way!



bottom of page