top of page

Better yet?

I'm really still chuckling at my title. I love it when you start a diet, or a lifestyle change and you announce it to the world. You really wouldn't expect many results after 1 week, but there is quite a list for us. Some I wasn't really expecting. Now remember, Mom and I are in this together. So this is kind of a compilation.

*On a side note, she has been the best support buddy. She is right there to help me out and we remind each other when we need a little boost.

Back to the changes!

1.) Your liver, kidneys, intestines, and skin are your body's own natural detox system. Some people can experience symptoms when you switch to a more healthy, less sugary diet. Here's a list of symptoms that people state they have experienced during their time of detox: achy, flu-like feelings, irritability, nausea, headaches, brain fog, constipation, bloating, diarrhea, hunger, itchy skin, fatigue and sleep difficulties.

I would say between the two of us, if any, bloating, diarrhea, and fatigue. I am going to admit, I'm having trouble letting my coffee go, but I have cut down to one cup in the morning. This is HUGE. I have also switched from artificial sweeteners to Truvia/Stevia. I like it. It doesn't seem to take as much to sweeten my coffee, so I don't feel like I'm overloading.

2.) I actually gained just a little weight after losing some first. Like I said in an earlier post, I'm hoping weight loss comes as a side effect of my life change. However, I have noticed my pants fit me better.. Maybe water weight? I'll take it though.

3.) Sugar has made us both nauseous. We might have brought an "obscene" amount of sweets into the house the very first of the year. We want it all gone. While we are being very good about tossing most everything, there are a few items that need to be sampled before they can leave the house via trash bag. During one of these sampling sessions, I felt so sick I could hardly stand up. Sugar was Yuck. Ew. When I questioned mom on everything yesterday, she said that she felt the same way after she had a sugary yum-yum snack. Also, not really complaining. I would eventually like to be able to enjoy a snack cake every now and then though.

4.) I crave water now. McDonald's sells $1.00 tea. Best deal ever. I don't care if I spend $25 at the end of the week on tea, it was $1.00 when I got it. They are also big and delicious. Mom spent her $1.00 on tea yesterday, then spent ANOTHER $1.00 on me. When she brought them home, I tried to drink it, but I wanted water. How disappointing is that for the $1.00?

5.) My complexion is getting better. This may have a lot to do with increased intake of water, but I'm going to give a one up to Plexus for getting me to this point. I don't like to drink plain water and I really enjoy the flavor of the slim pack. I will drink a slim to get my water intake.

So not too shabby for week one! On the flip side of everything, I have met some amazing people on my Team. They shout out support and answer questions at all times of the day. I've really not met a group of happier people that are inspired by helping others and guiding them in the right direction. Really grateful to be here!

Check out my Plexus website at the top of my site page, linked with my other social outlets (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter).

Always happy to answer any and all questions!

bottom of page