top of page

Pink Drink Friday!

So there is a tradition. Everyone wakes up Friday morning, gets their shaker cups ready, puts in their water, ice, and Plexus Slim, and then takes the most perfect picture because it's Friday and it's something to celebrate! First, everybody IS as wonderful as they look in their pictures. I can tell from all of our support pages/Face-time meetings that I have been involved in. Second, everyone DOES feels as good as they look in their pictures. Usually, one or two people can put on a good show, but a group of 1000+ ladies.. I don't think so. I'm still not quite confident enough to post my Pink Pictures yet, but I'm not far from hitting the pages :)

Plexus Slim is really the signature product. It's a pre-biotic that targets your body's stomach health. I started by taking this once daily, and sometimes twice a day. (I am on Tri-Plex, a combo of Slim, their Pro-Biotic, and Bio-cleanse. I am going to focus on the Slim today though) I really give props to the drink for making me crave water, which is something that I did not want to do before. I was a "go for the sugary" drinks sorta gal. Like I had said in a previous post, this is a strawberry, lemon, raspberry flavor. I have found something I like so it has all worked out really well

Here's the link for the Slim Info:

It's been two weeks now since mom and I started our journey. What's new? Even though I said I was looking for a side effect, I'd be lying if I wasn't happy about the 9 lbs that I've lost. My complexion is still noticeably better. Other that that, I've been a little under the weather (like everyone else). I can tell that fluid retention that I once had is not there, but I would do much better to start a more active routine daily for a true difference. More on me next week.

Mom has been the big change. Anyone that knows my mom, knows her medical background and that she hibernates daily. She is her mother's daughter with the family genes. Scleroderma has made life very difficult for her at times.

Some of the co-morbitities of the disease cause her to have difficulties with inflammation, immunity, gastric dysfunction, and fatigue. (If I were to name a few..) This all being said, she had quite a change in her "bathroom habits" and all for the better. She just had a follow-up with her gastroenterologist the other day and he said that everything is great and he decided to do some labwork as a precaution, just because mom is special :) Unless otherwise shown, she should keep on doing what she's doing! *On a side note, this is not the first time the doctor has been approached with positive results from Plexus products.

Sleep. Does my mom like to sleep? Does Pooh like honey? Do I ever get anywhere on time? We know these answers. She has had an increase in energy over the last two weeks that she has not had in a long time. Does she still get tired after a long day? Yes. I'm not saying that there is some drastic change, I'm just saying there is a noticeable difference to those who love her and who are around her the most.

This journey that I talk so much about has really been off to a great start. Great changes are possible for all of us. Well, maybe not for Pooh..


bottom of page